How Are We Doing?

We’ve spent a lot of time refining our services to make your experience with Vic Bailey Volkswagen as good as it can be. However, to continue to provide the best service in Spartanburg, SC, we need to hear from you so we know what we are doing well and where there may be room for improvement.

If you’ve recently purchased a vehicle or received service from Vic Bailey Volkswagen, please provide a rating and a short review about your experience. Thanks in advance for your time!

93 Testimonials
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
92
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
I had posted a not so positive review earlier. The sales manager called me and wanted to make things right. I will accept part of the problem because after taking hours to decide which car and finally make the deal there was not time to go over the features on the car. I wanted to go have dinner and go home to asheville. My truly only complaint is the car was not detailed to my standard which is pretty tough. To compensate the sales manager offered a free oil change on my next service. My compli... More
Vw car
2019-05-10
Bernie was great to work with and even stayed past closing to finish up are sale. Still have to have some work ‘owed’ to us to fix problems with car but drives well
DJ
2019-03-19
This is now my third car purchase at Vic Bailey VW. All 3 transactions have been very smooth. The salesmen listened to what I wanted and matched the perfect car for me, didn't pressure me into looking at more expensive vehicles and took the time to explain all features to my 18 year old "child" as the last car was going to be theirs. Superb service
New2019Jetta
2019-03-05
They had the car waiting for me, they were super friendly and the car buying experience was easy and enjoyable. Will definitely recommend to others.
Summer
2019-02-20
Hal and his team are very easy to work with in the new way cars are traded. Upfront pricing, Fair trade pricing, and a great tech guy who sets your car up and explains how it works. All very friendly and everyone willing to help where needed.
kb666
2019-02-19
Took 2016 in for service (5850 miles) and recall check. Saw 2019 on lot that caught our eye and made a deal with sales within 1-hour of our visit. Good inventory selection, great sales personnel and great buying experience. Would recommend dealership.
Janet0139
2019-02-16
Everyone was awesome and extremely helpful! Went in for an oil change and ended up buying a new car! Exceptional customer service! Will definitely recommend to friends! Thank you!
Elbawop
2019-02-14
This is my second time purchasing a vehicle from Vic Bailey Volkswagen. The dealership has always gone above and beyond regarding customer service. The staff made buying my new Atlas an easy and enjoyable experiance. I love recommending Vic Bailey to others.
Ashley Fortenberry
2019-02-13
I am 65 and I live in New York and this is the first time I ever bought a car sight unseen. My salesman, Bern’d acted as “ my eyes” for me so I knew exactly what to expect when I arrived after a 700 mile trip. My truck is everything he said it was, the deal didn’t change when I got there, and he made this a positive experience for me in what could have been a disaster. You are not local to me but I will always make a 5 star review when asked. Totally satisfied! :(
steve hladki
2019-02-06
I was looking for a new car .i am on my third Volswagon . I called the dealership to see what was in stock after speaking with Bernie in the Spartanburg South Carolina dealership he took so much time with me called me back with what I was looking for and did everything for me . I am now in a 2019 voltswagon SE Tiguan and drives like a dream . The finance manager Was wonderful , Scott spend all the time I needed teaching me all I needed to know about the operation of it . Car wash gentlemen... More
Lawvolkswagon
2019-01-24