2019 Volkswagen Jetta side profile

2019 Volkswagen Jetta driver assistance features work together to provide top safety rating

2019 Volkswagen Jetta Safety Features 

When it comes to automotive safety technology, the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta has a lot to offer. Whether it’s a lengthy list of driver assistance technology features or its incredible list of standard safety features, the new 2019 Volkswagen Jetta knows how to protect its passengers from injury and how to avoid accidents altogether. Keep reading to learn more about how all the safety features available in the new 2019 Volkswagen Jetta work together to provide you with a top safety rating for passenger safety. 

[Read Full Model Review: 2019 Volkswagen Jetta] 

2019 Volkswagen Jetta Driver Assistance Features 

Whether you’re looking for a new car that has a long list of standard safety features or you want to get behind the wheel of a new car that offers the latest and greatest driver assistance features, you’ll find everything you could ever want in the new 2019 Volkswagen Jetta sedan. The safety technology features that are available in the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta include an amazing list of driver assistance features. Choose from innovative active safety technologies like Adaptive Cruise Control, Blind Spot Monitoring, High Beam Control, Lane Keeping Assist, Park Distance Control, Forward Collision Warning, Autonomous Emergency Braking and Rear Cross Traffic Alert. With such an incredible list of driver assistance safety technology features, you’ll have no problem staying safe while on the road in a new 2019 Volkswagen Jetta sedan.

Diagram of the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta stability-enhancing system in action

2019 Volkswagen Jetta brakes


The 2019 Volkswagen Jetta also offers an amazing list of standard safety features in every trim level. A front and rear crumple zone help absorb crash energy, while a rigid safety cage helps deflect crash energy away from you and your passengers. In the event of a collision, Volkswagen’s Intelligent Crash Response System (ICRS) deploys the airbags, turns off the fuel pump, unlocks the doors and turns on the hazard lights. Other standard safety features include an Automatic Post-Collision Braking System, a Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) and seven stability-enhancing systems. 

[You May Also Like: 2019 Volkswagen Jetta Performance Specs]