How Are We Doing?

We’ve spent a lot of time refining our services to make your experience with Vic Bailey Volkswagen as good as it can be. However, to continue to provide the best service in Spartanburg, SC, we need to hear from you so we know what we are doing well and where there may be room for improvement.

If you’ve recently purchased a vehicle or received service from Vic Bailey Volkswagen, please provide a rating and a short review about your experience. Thanks in advance for your time!

Customer Lobby
31 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
JVon 09 Mar 2015
Face it: stereotypically, people hate when the time comes to buy a car because they feel they have to go to a "pushy" dealership. Personally, I have purchased three VW's from Vic Bailey Volkswagen and have every intention of going back for my next one simply because I actually ENJOY purchasing a veh...icle from them. Their mission is to treat you like a person who needs a car - not like a potential dollar that can be made. Hal Foster, general manager, and his team are fantastic and have always treated me fairly with integrity. If you have an issue that can be fixed, they will go to great lengths to make sure that you are satisfied. Scott Glover and his team have maintained my vehicles in the service department for eight years - I cannot say enough good things about them. Business is business - and every business must make a profit - but I truly believe that this dealership cares about its clients, their decisions and their satisfaction. Thanks Hal & team for always making it a pleasure Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
SusanMc 23 Dec 2014
Have bought a number of used cars as my work requires travel. This was a relaxed honest buy. They were respectful, kind, and ready to assist on any question I had. I found the whole staff to be very helpful. Patrick personally handled my test drive and paperwork. While they are Volkwagen, I found a ...used Subaru I am very happy with. I would definitely return. They have very good guidelines in place to keep customers happy. I had a few questions the next day and they called immediately and answered all. I am completely happy. So I feel I can expect consistently good treatment and care there. Was a short drive from my home in Greenville. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Heather C 21 Apr 2014
I had been searching for a vehicle for months. I had a bad experience with one dealership and I honestly was beginning to give up. I saw the vehicle online. We decided to ride down to the dealership to see if the vehicle was still there. It was there and a couple of hours later I was driving it off ...the lot. The CR-V was very clean. Someone came out to help us as soon as we got out to look at the car. They were not pushy but helpful. The vehicle was everything the internet listed and more. They were very professional and made the difficult task of buying a car pleasant. See Bernie he was fantastic!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JoeGottz 03 Jan 2014
Due to some credit challenges from erroneous reporting other dealers treated me like a second class citizen. The team at Vic bailey treated me like a regular customer. We upfront with the deal, and acted like the wanted to earn my business rather than me earn theirs. Now things on my report are star...ting to be deleted, and when my wife needs a car you can bet I go see the staff at Vic bailey! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Hunter 14 Jul 2013
Loved my overall experience with Vic Bailey Volkswagen. As soon as I got there I was able to immediately look at the vehicle I had went to see. Then I test drove the vehicle that I ended up buying, a 2011 Ford Fusion SEL (Which I LOVE). The trade in and appraisal process was quick and easy and I was... very happy with the amount I was given for my trade, which was a 2008 Ford Edge SE. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a good deal and easy buying process, as well as a friendly staff. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kellyhphillips 04 May 2013
Hal Foster was a pleasure to work with!! He is honest, upfront and to be quite honest, we left feeling like we were family. In the midst of some restructuring he stepped in and took excellent care of us. We highly recommend purchasing a new or used vehicle from Hal!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
dixiemach1 11 Mar 2013
Ryan was very pleasant to work with in the car buying process. He was quick to respond to my questions and concerns about the vehicle. We were from out of town, so buy the time we got there he had the vehicle pulled out front ready to show and they were waiting to appraise the trade. I don't ...think I have had that kind of experience anywhere else in the past. I will definitely consider Vic Baily for future purchases. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Pegeye 28 Feb 2013
I have given Vic Bailey and Ryan Brady the best rating possible because this was an amazing car buying experience! Ryan worked with me to find the perfect car for me, sorting through inventory all over the country, and when we couldn't find exactly what I needed, he led me through ordering one ...made to order. The process to actually get the car did take a while, but Ryan kept me updated with regular messages regarding the progress of the build and delivery. After delivery, the shop folks detailed every inch of my New Beetle and got her ready for me to ride off in style, while Jason Kemp in the finance department helped me develop a sweet plan for payments that suited my needs and budget. He also found great deals regarding warranties, and offered it all without any pressure or hassle. This is my second new car buy with Vic Bailey, and I will most certainly go there again when any member of my family needs a new or used vehical that we can depend on. THANK YOU! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
albemarle127 26 Feb 2013
Every time I walk in to Vic Bailey VW I am greated with a smile and the experience only gets better from there. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. I have never been misled by these guys.
5 rate
DealerRater
RichardH1962 17 Feb 2013
Including our recent purchase from Vic Bailey, we have purchased at least 15 cars/trucks over the years with 7 of these being various VW models. The 7 VW models were all purchased from different dealers. Of the at least 15 purchases we have made of car/trucks, the most pleasant experience has bee...n with our recent purchase from Vic Bailey. The entire process (reviewing models, model options, pricing, answering questions, closing sale, etc.) was superior to any we have ever experienced. Ryan Brady did the best job we have ever experienced in model reviews, model option discussions, closing process, etc. Hal Foster also did the best job we have experienced in closing the financing for the new car. He was very patient and helpful in explaining the various documents to us and in answering our questions about them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.